hello there!

I’m off to uni in a few weeks, which means only one thing for me: not reading set texts or revising Spanish grammar (although I really should), but thinking up and trying out different recipes. Although I’ve always enjoyed cooking, I think that my smallish repertoire (consisting mainly of pesto pasta) is unlikely to get me through the bitter winter up north. Durham University unfortunately doesn’t have a Lidl, Morrison’s, ASDA or Sainsbury’s (cheapest supermarket of 2015 I’ll have you know), so I’m going to have to be a bit more creative with my money-saving ideas. If you’re a university student or even just on a budget, I hope my recipes can help and inspire you. I’d love to hear any ideas or suggestions you may have too.

2 thoughts on “hello there!

Leave a Reply

